Academy Administration

Led by President Sister Carolyn McCormack, O.P., Academy Administration is the administrative advisory board that guides the school in strategic planning decisions.
    • Sr. Carolyn McCormack, O.P.

    • Sr. Celeste Marie Botello, O.P.

    • Scott Higdon

    • Tracy How

    • Juli James, Ed.D.

    • Rosemary Johnston

    • Katie Kevorkian

    • Christine Mauer

    • John Pettersson

    • Eric Pivaroff

    • Arlene Samore-Sanchez

    • Sherrie Singer

    • Tracey Romine

Board of Directors

    • Our Governance & Past Board Members

      Flintridge Sacred Heart, founded in 1931, is a sponsored institution of the Dominican Sisters of Mission San Jose. The Board of Directors, comprised of religious and lay members, was established in 1999 and is one of limited jurisdiction. Its structure has two tiers. For more information and for a list of past board members, please visit our governance page.

Sarah Sima McCann '96, Chair
Sr. Carolyn McCormack, O.P., President

Jeffrey Bennett *
Sr. Cecilia Canales, O.P.
Lia Carter *
Pete Collins
Thomas Doud *
Barbara Dugas-Patterson *
Kevin Ehrhart
Ann Holmquist, Ed.D.
John Hrovat *
Robert (Bob) Huston
Mary F. Johnson
Frances Marick
Barbara Marshall
Juli Goodwin Roginson '87
Sr. Jane Rudolph, O.P.
Gloria Diaz Ventura '96 *
Colleen Welsh

Sr. Celeste Marie Botello, O.P., Principal
Katie Kevorkian, Director of Advancement
Christine Mauer, Director of Finance and Operations
Sr. Colleen Mary Mallon, Director of Adult Mission Formation

* Not pictured

Contact the Board Chair


440 St. Katherine Drive
La Cañada Flintridge, CA 91011

Privacy Policy  ·  Terms of Use

Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy, a Catholic, Dominican, independent, college-preparatory, day and boarding school, educates young women for a life of faith, integrity, and truth.

Flintridge Sacred Heart admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in the administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, financial aid, and athletic and other school-administered programs.